Division 1



Division 1 (also known as the “Cowcatcher Division”) covers 30 counties located in the North Texas area.This includes all counties within an area bordered by Hardeman county in the northwest, to Coleman and Brown counties in the South, to Cook and Johnson counties on the east .  See Counties list and Map.

The National Model Railroad Association, Inc. advances the global scale model railroading community through education, advocacy, standards, and social interaction. To that end, Division One of the Lone Star Region strives to support that endeavor through meetings, activities and special events designed to promote education, increased membership, fellowship and improving the skills of its members in many areas.  

The Cowcatcher Division Director is Mike Mackey. The division is a strong 170+ members and growing.  Meetings are conducted on the second Saturday of the month in the Texas Western Model Railroad Club facility at 10 AM. Meetings are open to all current and perspective members.  More information can be found at http://cowcatcherdivision.org, emailing Mike at director@cowcatcherdivision.org

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer